Paros to Athens to Munich

The boat left at 10:45 and was much warmer than the 6:30 trip I took.  I spent most of the time sweating in my sleep.

 

Upon arrival in Athens I headed straight to the airport.

 

I met an Australian girl on the way and we chatted a bit.  

 

I still managed to get into the Executive lounge despite my expired Premier Executive card.  

 

The flight to munich was brief and upon arrival, as soon as I left the airport, the sound of polka filled the air.

 

I had just watched the movie Beerfest in anticipation of my arrival and immediately thought, “Deutsche bag.”

 

I was able to find the train and found my stop, I couldn’t find the damn hotel.

 

I walked around in a couple big circles and eventually got in a cab.  I arrived and The Girl walked out to greet me.  It was so good to see her again.  

 

We had indian and went straight to bed as I was exhausted from traveling.  

 

 

Leave a Reply

